Ryder Cup Singles Match Predictions

October 4, 2010 at 8:51 am Leave a comment

I’m basically re-publishing what I wrote yesterday, just to make it easier for everyone to find.

  • Steve Stricker v Lee Westwood- Westwood for sure. Maybe a half-point for the U.S., but in all likelihood, it’s a European point.
  • Stewart Cink v Rory McIlroy- Going to go with Cink the way he’s been putting.
  • Jim Furyk v Luke Donald- Here’s hoping Furyk isn’t too tired, but I say an all-square. Half point.
  • Dustin Johnson v Martin Kaymer- Haha. I love it. Can Dustin avenge his PGA Championship loss? Nope. 1-point for the Europeans.
  • Matt Kuchar v Ian Poulter- Half-point.
  • Jeff Overton v Ross Fisher- Overton, just because I think he likes the big stage.
  • Bubba Watson v Miguel Jimenez- Bubba. See above.
  • Tiger Woods v Francesco Molinari- Tiger. I have to believe that Tiger can win this.
  • Rickie Fowler v Eduardo Molinari- Going with Rickie here. He’s my homeboy after all, and his Walker Cup experience should help.
  • Phil Mickelson v Peter Hanson- Phil’s lucky he drew Peter Hanson, so he might pull it out. 1-point U.S.
  • Zach Johnson v Padraig Harrington- Padraig’s got something to prove. Euros.
  • Hunter Mahan v Graeme McDowell- All square. I will be interested to see what McDowell can do without McIlroy.

Like I said yesterday, optimistically speaking, the Americans can pull this off given the outcomes listed above. I’m awake watching. Why aren’t you?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

European Dominance Part Deux- Ryder Cup Day 3; Day 4 Predictions #JohnnyMillerKnowsBest

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts